Our philosophy and approach
- DC Business members are listed in the public directory with their Company logo and Business profile (default, with opt out)
- Listed Staff of DC Business members by default are not shown in the public directory (however, there is an opt in)
- DC Associate members are listed in the Members Only Directory with their name and picture (default, with opt out)
- All DC Members and their listed staff with registered email addresses can request a password to the Member Only section
- All DC Members and their listed staff can view and update their DC held member data at all times
- All DC Members can choose to be excluded from the DC Member Directory (privacy setting Private)
- Only DC Business member Main contact can update / add Company Account data, Profile, Staff and Deals
- The DC will keep records of all members and guests signing up for their events
- The DC will never share email addresses with other organisations / individuals in either print or digital means
- The DC will only use contact details for the purpose of supporting Dutch Chamber activities
Why do I not see STaff and Business profile fields?
Only business accounts can add additional contacts to their account so that their staff can access the DC Members Only information. The applies for Business Profile and Business Promotion tabs. You need to upgrade your account to a Business Account (SME, Corporate or Premium) to have access to this function
Who can edit Account details ?
The Main contact listed for an Account can edit all the account details and settings be it a Business Account or an Associate Account. Business Accounts can also add name and mail address of their staff as contacts to the account. But listed staff of a company can only access and modify their own profile details after signing in with their listed email address.
WHY DOES MY COMPANY STAFF NOT SHOW UP IN THE MEMBER DIRECTORY ?
The default privacy setting for staff and additional contacts in a Business Account is Private, which means they will not show up and not be searchable. However, this can be set to Public. The default privacy setting for the main contact of an account is Public, which means it will show up in the directory.
When does my company address show in the Public Directory ?
Only signed in DC members will have access to contact details of other members if they choose to display those in the public directory. Visitors of the DC web can obtain an introduction to the member company through an DC introduction.
Can I have multiple emails listed in my Account
Yes, this is possible! Separate the two emails with a comma (no spaces). The account can be accessed by either email using the same password.
Why do I receive my newsletter on a DIFFERENT email address ?
The newsletter registration is not synchronised with your Dutch Chamber account nor the website. You may have registered with two different emails. But you can add a second email to your Dutch Chamber account or modify your Newsletter email.
Which email address should i use to register for the Dutch Chamber ?
You can use any email address you wish, but we recommend you use your LinkedIn email address for this purpose.
does my old password work on the new website ?
No your old password will no longer work and you will have to request a new password. However, once signed in, you can change and set the password to anything you prefer manage your Account / Profile.
Can I set my Password to something more memorable ?
Yes, once your are signed in you can change your password settings in your profile. Go to member self manage. Of course you can also store your password in your browser, or simply refrain from signing out. You can always request a new password.
Do I need a password to sign up for events ?
No you do not need a password to sign up for events. Signing up is only required for Member Only events. You will be prompted in this case to complete your sign in details.
However, if you do Sign In (recommended), signing up for events will be a click away, as all your details will be pre-filled.
Where can I sign out ?
There is a Sign Out button on your Account page. However, we recommend you stay signed it. It makes it a lot faster to sign up for events or quickly look someone up. The sign in is linked to your device and to your email.